Layritz Baseball

League Info

Layritz Intermediate Baseball Association  |  Victoria, BC

General League Info

Who We Are

We are a non-profit baseball organization providing a safe and competitive environment for youth and adult baseball in Victoria BC.

 

Where We Play

We play mostly out of Layritz Park in Victoria, BC. (See ballpark details below)

 

Who Can Play

Layritz Intermediate Baseball has a specific catchment area. We warmly welcome all eligible aged players within our catchment area into their respective divisions.
– Find out more about age requirements per division under our Division tab in the main menu.

Crossing the Plate

Contact Us

Layritz Intermediate Baseball
P.O. Box 44112
Victoria, BC, Canada
V9A 7K1

logo

Board of Directors

All Executive Members at LIBA are volunteers who generously volunteer their time to run the organization.
NamePositionEmail
Joseph GonyeauPresidentpresident@layritzbaseball.com
Gray ShowlerVice-Presidentvp@layritzbaseball.com
Rich PearsonTreasurertreasurer@layritzbaseball.com
Tanya HainesSecretarysecretary@layritzbaseball.com
Andrew AitchisonUmpire-In-Chiefumpire@layritzbaseball.com
Umpire-Allocator
PeeWee Reppeewee@layritzbaseball.com
Bantam Repbantam@layritzbaseball.com
Midget Repmidget@layritzbaseball.com
SIBL Repsibl@layritzbaseball.com
Gray ShowlerPlayer Agentplayeragent@layritzbaseball.com
Joseph GonyeauSponsorships / Fundraisingsponsorships@layritzbaseball.com
Scott NotenbergWebmasterwebmaster@layritzbaseball.com
VACANTGroundskeepergrounds@layritzbaseball.com
Karim GangjiUniforms / Assorted uniforms@layritzbaseball.com
Jason NisulaEquipmentequipment@layritzbaseball.com
Field Allocatorfield-allocator@layritzbaseball.com
Member-At-Largemember1@layritzbaseball.com

Volunteers

Anyone interested in filling any vacancies or volunteering their time elsewhere please contact us via email at volunteers@layritzbaseball.com

How to Find Layritz Park

To get to Layritz Park, turn off Wilkinson Rd. onto Glyn Rd., then right onto Layritz Ave. which dead-ends into the park.

How to find Layritz Park

Parking Info

  • There are TWO parking lots readily available for public use. One is off of Layritz Ave. (free), and the other is near the Vancouver Island Tech Park (VITP) off of Markham Rd. (free during game hours, see image below)
  • Please do no drive your vehicle onto the service road or park near the diamonds or batting cage without prior approval. These areas are meant for Saanich staff and commercial service vehicles only.
  • Also, please respect the residential parking signs along Layritz Ave. We like to be good neighbours to those living in the area.
V.I.T.P. Free Parking

Monday – Friday: 5:30-10:00PM

Weekends & Holidays: 7:00AM-10:00PM

Please remember the parking lot can be very busy, and some kids are not as tall as the cars.

Please drive with caution.

Parking Info

Layritz Baseball Field Map

Layritz Baseball Field Map